The Things I Forget

Waves by Barn Images
Picture By: Barn Images

The swell came in today,

And I remembered all the reasons why

I treasure every precious thing about these waves.

You see divine creation and how it saves

People say it’s crazy –

The way I admire the beauty in the daisy,

But can’t they see all the magic

That’s destroyed by gravel and motor traffic?

At the edge of the sand,

The wind infinitely blows past the land

You could let nature carry you away,

To that place without decompositions gray.

I smile at this beauty because

It reminds me to puase

And reflect

On all the things I forget.

Leave a Reply

