Alright

in the forest by doug robichaud
Picture Taken By: Doug Robichaud

 

Bombs, grenades, knives, bullets

You never used any of those.

Looks, sneers, words, sarcasm

You have a whole fistful of them.

Degrading me to feel better about yourself,

Why can’t all of this just stop?

Please, no disrespect, but

What have I done to you?

You’re human – I’m human.

We’re brothers, sisters.

When I sit alone,

I think of these things.

How all we need is forgiveness,

And how everything could be alright.

2 thoughts on “Alright

Leave a Reply

