Nothing Out of The Ordinary

Tourism by Steven Lewis
Picture Taken By: Steven Lewis Image Courtesy: unsplash.com

 

We were all about to cross the street.

It was a hot day:

The kind where you wanted to be off your feet.

The clouds were at bay,

The sky was clear.

Then I saw a girl, my age, in front of me.

I heard the noise of the cars honking in my ear.

I could hear the bee –

She was hiding something.

Yes.

But then I realized it was nothing

Out of the ordinary.

Just a tattoo.

A wisp of color on her shoulder.

2 thoughts on “Nothing Out of The Ordinary

Leave a Reply

