The Unknown

stone doorway by jacob aguilar-friend
Picture Taken By: Jacob Aguilar-Friend Image Courtesy: unsplash.com

The decision hung over me.

There was no going back.

The stone doorway arched above me,

And the trees seemed to grow on my despair.

I could not go back:

Even if I could, would I?

The stones were rubble,

My mind was in some kind of bubble

I had never knew so much fear

Or so much rage.

I realized two things:

The unknown is a scary place.

And once you take that first step,

There is no going back.

2 thoughts on “The Unknown

  1. You’re so interesting! I don’t think I have read anything like this before. So wonderful to discover somebody with some unique thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This website is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality! egcdfafbddeedeeg

    Like

Leave a Reply

