The Bird

Image
Picture Taken By: Davide Ragusa
Image Courtesy: unsplash.com

The bird landed on the edge of the boat.

It did not say word to me.

Passing quietly along the edge of my yacht,

It did not seem to have a care.

I could have sworn that it saw me –

It did not even say hello.

Birds are full of themselves.

They fly where they please, land where they please.

It did not even chirp at me.

But, somehow, I still paid attention to it.

It did not even take up a big part of my day;

But it’s ego took up space into tomorrow.

Birds are full of themselves.

Leave a Reply

