Love

Image
Image Courtesy: thedailyquotes.com

I have loved someone that cannot love me back.

I carry the heart of someone that cannot carry my own.

I think I might even have a heart attack.

This love has chilled me to the bone.

It is not like being in love with someone,

It is not even like loving a thing.

It’s like loving something uncommon.

You know – love – it’s this fling,

It’s a four letter word.

For a five track mind.

You see I have loved

Someone I have never even met, but I am inclined

To meet them when the time is right.

Leave a Reply

