Time

Image
Image Courtesy: unsplash.com

The clock of my life says: tired.

My feet hit the floor and my eyes do not want to open.

You see, I just got fired.

And now… I have to make an application.  And I will start by picking up a pen.

The clock of your life says: happy.

He asked you to marry him

And you said yes.  You let the emotion carry

You on a whim.

The clock of his life says: angry.

His car broke down.

He has, frankly,

No time to stop and frown.

Whatever the clock of life reads

The hands keep on ticking.

The bad times will precede

The good.  And your life will start going.

Because with time, this too, shall pass.

2 thoughts on “Time

Leave a Reply

