The City

Image
Image Courtesy: unsplash.com

 

I flew higher than the world.

My mind took pictures in black and white

And I heard the wind as it whirled

Around my ears in the sunlight.

Maybe, if I didn’t live in the country

I would see the city in full color.

But I’ve made a new discovery:

The city is beautiful and worth more than a silver dollar.

As I flew higher: I threw splashes of color down onto the city

Until I could laugh, because it was truly beautiful to see.

Image
Image Courtesy: unsplash.com
One thought on “The City

Leave a Reply

