Slaves to Freedom

Image
Image Courtesy: wild-woman.com

I was once so free,

I was a slave to it.

My world was happier than could be,

Brighter than any candle ever lit:

Yet I had this fear

That I would be trapped

Under this atmosphere.

I cried, and laughed

I ran and walked on the dusty

Road called life

But I never made it to back to the industry

Of slavery and strife.

No, this life I live is so free and enchanting

That I am a slave to my own power.

Without any rules or and restricting

Limits: I am like a tower.

I can go higher

Until I fall.

This freedom will never be over

Because I will never fall.

Leave a Reply

