This Feeling

Image

 

I saw them on the hill.

They shook their fingers through my hair,

And put a look of awe on my face and they blew out the candle on the sill.

I watched the child who thought it wasn’t fair

That rain, wind and thunder could ruin his day.

Yet, all I could do was smile.

This thunder storm got me feeling this way.

I walked mile by mile

In this rain

And took pictures of my footprints in the muddy road.

Some might think it such a pain

To walk in this weather.  But to me – it’s like a code:

It calls me.

The clouds swirled

In the sky and I ran out to meet them, there on the hill.

Because this feeling – it was love.

2 thoughts on “This Feeling

Leave a Reply

