What would you do…

failure
Image Courtesy: pcard.org

What would you do if you knew that you could not fail:

This was something I stumbled upon – something that Beckah Shae had posted on her Facebook page (which someone reminded me resembles a Brian Tracy quote).  And it encouraged me, it begged me to ask myself: what would I do if I knew I could not fail?  I didn’t have answer.  And I still don’t.  The world has tried to put dampers on our dreams, it has put bubble-wrap around them and tried to keep them from soaring.  Yet, I am convinced, that we would do so much more if all of the “protection devices” were removed from our dreams.

If my fears permitted: I would walk a tightrope, race a thousand miles an hour, submit a manuscript to be published, go skydiving… do the dangerous things that right now I simply avoid doing because I’m afraid and I know I’ll fail.

FEAR.  It’s the one thing that holds us back.  We need to break away from it.  We need to know that we will not fail, that we should not fear: that we can do all things through Him who strengthens us.  Go out on a limb: know that you can do all things.

After all, it’s a big world find something and go after it because you will not fail.

8 thoughts on “What would you do…

Leave a Reply

