Birthday

 

Image
Image Courtesy: realsimple.com

 

It’s her birthday today.

And I haven’t gotten to see her. 

It’s just like she’s a life away –

When she lives just down the street, it’s so true

That she was my best friend.

She stood by me and believed

That I would make it until the end.

She taught me how to pretend. 

But I won’t imagine

That I don’t miss her

Or think of how she’s no longer

My best friend because she moved so far.

But it’s her birthday:

And I’ll let the hurt go.  I’ll celebrate.

 

*This is the recipe link for those of you who want to try it:

http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/blueberry-tart-00000000017216/index.html

 

Leave a Reply

