You had me from –

Image
Image courtesy: etsy.com

“You had me from hello,” my voice shook as I said it.  Was it the truth – or simply a lie that I spit out right when I needed him the most?  I decided it was the truth.  “And I don’t want to lose you.” 

I think we’ve all had moments like that – moments when we forgive and forget the mistakes we make in order to pursue what we had from hello.  Love.  We have it the moment we see our best friend, the moment we see who we were meant to be with, the moment we see the car and the house we want to buy (of course… they’re different kinds of love but they are all love).  And then we walk through the door (so to speak) and accept the thing we loved at first sight.  Whatever it is that you have in your life: think of how it would be if it was gone. 

Think about how it had you from hello, and how it would break your heart to lose it at goodbye.

Leave a Reply

