“Life’s most pe…

“Life’s most persistent and urgent question is, ‘What are you doing for others?'” Martin Luther King

When I first stumbled across this quote it lit a fire inside of me unlike any other words had ever done before.  His words were hope and joy to my ears…. the printed words, things he once said, came alive in my mind.  Questions popped up all over the place: what can I do for the old lady across the street?  How can I offer a word of encouragement to a person I just passed by?  How…?  The truth is sometimes the answers come and sometimes they stand hidden in the back of our minds; where they are still waiting to be uncovered.  So many people have so much, I have more than I need (because need is a word that we can all self-define) and I want to give to others.  I want to do something for people…. I want to help change their lives.

This is what I mean: Today when I went to Target, I noticed this guy who didn’t seem to happy, he works at Target and his job is to push the carts in and out from outside, he works all through winter in the cold. So while I was in Target I decided to buy him a box of chocolates. As I went to give it to him, he started crying. He said that he had been working at Target for over 13 years doing the same thing and until today, no one had ever let him know he was appreciated and significant. Meet My friend Tony. Just a great reminder today that we are able to love because Christ first loved us by sending his only Son. Be blessed everyone.  (check out the link here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10153815219965137&set=a.10150401807950137.627499.588905136&type=1&theater)

When I found that, it moved me to tears.  There is so much good we can do in this world for others.  Just wanted to throw it out there.

 

Leave a Reply

